Director

Tracy Archey
Phone: (580) 372-4091
Email: tarchey@choctawhousing.com

SERVICE COORDINATION

 

The Housing Authority of the Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma conducts Service coordination throughout the Choctaw Nation servicing area.  Service Coordination is a professional practice in which the Service Coordinator (SC) is a facilitator, advisor, educator, advocate and community services referral agent for the HACNO.  SC are available to provide service information with the intent of keeping individuals, families, and communities safe and supported. A SC is knowledgeable about resources in the community structure.  Once a SC identifies the area of need, he/she will have the knowledge of the wide variety of services that can be utilized to ultimately empower the Tribal member/Tenant to live independently and or become self sufficient.   

The SC are certified as thePre-purchase Homeownership Educator and offer:

  • Financial Management/Budget Counseling
  • Mortgage Delinquency and Default Resolution Counseling
  • Pre-Purchase Counseling
  • Pre-Purchase Homebuyer Education Workshops


Click here for Dates of Workshops

List of Service Coordinators:

Carrie Blackmon - Assistant Director
(580) 317-7303
cblackmon@choctawhousing.com

Susan Shelton
Districts #1, 2, 3
(580) 372-3738
sshelton@choctawhousing.com

Beckie Johnson
Districts #4, 5, 6
(580) 372-4154
bjohnson@choctawhousing.com 

Shelbie Crow
Districts #7, 8, 11
(580) 579-4068
scrow@choctawhousing.com

Amanda Russell
SC clerk in Durant
(580) 924-8280 ex.4127
arussell@choctawhousing.com 

Angela Roberts
Districts # 9, 10, 12
(580) 740-2609
amrobinson@choctawhousing.com